[SOLVED] How do I set mouse.x+y into a array.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 22, 2016 7:47 pm

Hello.

I wanna store some waypoint in a array, so i can move my units around in a "tactical" way. But i can not find a way to make the array change the "ROW" value.

My array i currently set at 10,2,1
I got a local value called "Row"

What i wanna do is:

-On right mouse
-set array (Row.0) to mouse.x
-set array (Row.1) to mouse.y
-add 1 to row

This returns the mouse.x and mouse.y to the first row, put NEVER picks the next row.

Now i can see i need some trigger, that tells it to choose the next "row" in the array, but i dont know how :(
Last edited by CrudeWall on Sat Oct 29, 2016 4:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
19
S
10
G
2
Posts: 161
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Sat Oct 22, 2016 9:33 pm

ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
257
Posts: 3,790
Reputation: 142,696

Post » Sat Oct 22, 2016 10:17 pm



Thank you - that helped me get a step further :D
B
19
S
10
G
2
Posts: 161
Reputation: 3,355


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests