[SOLVED] How do I set value to either 1, 4 or 6?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:27 pm

Hey, simple question, title tells it all really, how do I set a variable value to either (for example) 1, 4 or 6? Right now I set it as random(1,6) but I don't want it to be set to 2,3 or 5. Thanks.
Last edited by ErvinGamez on Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 427

Post » Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:36 pm

Instead of 'random' there is a 'choose' command
and you set it by

choose(1,4,6)

it will only choose those you provided
B
22
S
4
G
2
Posts: 362
Reputation: 2,355

Post » Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:36 pm

Set value to choose(1,4,6)

You should read the manual - it's not that long, you get some badges AND, most importantly, some well-needed knowledge on stuff like this.
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Thu Feb 12, 2015 5:55 pm

Thanks guys, I found the choose command right after I posted but thanks anyways!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 427


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: newt and 11 guests