[solved] How do I speech synthesis for .apk

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 21, 2015 12:18 pm

HI,
When i try to use speech synthesis for my android device, nothing happens. Do anyone have some clues ? Thanks :D
i use "user media"'s object : user media : speak text

[edit]
Text to speech plugin of cranberryGame do the work with crosswalk
Last edited by midward on Sun Nov 22, 2015 1:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
14
S
1
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,022

Post » Sat Nov 21, 2015 12:39 pm

midward wrote:HI,
When i try to use speech synthesis for my android device, nothing happens. Do anyone have some clues ? Thanks :D
i use "user media"'s object : user media : speak text


It would help us to help you if you exlained what you've tried, or show your Events/.capx.

I just did a quick test over wi-fi by adding TextBox, Button and usermedia objects. I simply tried:

Code: Select all
Button On Clicked and TextBox.Text is not = ""      -     UserMedia Speak TextBox.Text,.......(didn't need to fill in any other values)


This worked with no problems.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,393
Reputation: 58,468

Post » Sat Nov 21, 2015 1:09 pm

Thank you for your reply,

what do you mean over wi-fi ? your test was with phonegap or intelxdk ? because i try with intel and it dont work, should i try phonegap ?

i've put the html5 thing into one of my website and with chrome on my phone it work fine. But it dont want to work with intel XDK test nor apk compiling.

One again thank you for this reply.
B
14
S
1
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,022

Post » Sat Nov 21, 2015 1:24 pm

midward wrote:Thank you for your reply,

what do you mean over wi-fi ? your test was with phonegap or intelxdk ? because i try with intel and it dont work, should i try phonegap ?

i've put the html5 thing into one of my website and with chrome on my phone it work fine. But it dont want to work with intel XDK test nor apk compiling.

One again thank you for this reply.


To test on a device, you can preview over your local lan - see How to preview on a local network in the manual.

Since it works when accessing via a hosted site then there may be a problem with intel. Unfortunately, I'm in no position to help with that aspect. Hopefully some other users can step in to advise.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,393
Reputation: 58,468

Post » Sat Nov 21, 2015 2:13 pm

I also just try with phone gap and it wont work either. While it work with chrome i would say that there is a problem with android application only.

I really hope someone will help me with this issue because i'm trying to build an app to help children with autism syndroma to communicate.

[edit]
Text to speech plugin of cranberryGame do the work with crosswalk
B
14
S
1
Posts: 33
Reputation: 1,022

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2017 1:50 pm

@midward How did you fix the bug? Managed to make talk on android using intel xdk?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 6
Reputation: 412


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gamecorpstudio, matrixreal and 17 guests