[Solved] How do I use save/load in r124?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:35 am

make source code to save and load, I can not do.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:35 am

@Degortg YOu create a condition and use the system save or system load events. Here is a screenshot of a very simple event sheet where you click on the red sprite to save, and click on the green sprite to load:

BluePhaze2013-04-04 05:40:18
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,428

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:29 am

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/105458484/save.capx

here's the source, and it does not work, the progress is not loaded:(
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:21 am

@degortg it is working just fine. Move your player, hit the save button, move the player some more, hit load. The player goes back to where they were when you saved. . It works fine. I tested your project and it worked like a charm just the way you have it.

You are most likely hitting save, then hitting load. Which will not show any difference since the player is in the same spot. Unless you do something to move the player after the save, you won't see a difference in the load.

I am running this in IE10 on Windows 7.

B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,428

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:07 am

and not working windows xp, windows 7, browser SR WARE Iron, the same google chrome!Launching the project, change the object's position, I press save, close the project, starting from scratch, I press download and nothing is loaded:(Everything right???
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:15 pm

@degortg - please post a .capx of what you've done, it's difficult to help without it. I think save/load is working fine for most people so far so it sounds like a mistake in your events.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 11:47 pm

Anyone tried some fast-rate autosave already?
I already have an autosave system running every 3s using "for each"
Now maybe this new feature is optimized to save more things and faster
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 8:10 am

@Ashley, https://dl.dropbox.com/u/105458484/save.capx
B
7
S
1
Posts: 32
Reputation: 1,288

Post » Sat Apr 06, 2013 2:35 pm

@degortg - that example works fine for me.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Sun Apr 07, 2013 6:33 pm

Were you saying you tried Google Chrome too, or saying that browser is the same as Google Chrome?

Try another browser as well, it's always possible that one doesn't support Webstorage.
B
201
S
52
G
30
Posts: 897
Reputation: 36,621

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GUN and 15 guests