[SOLVED] How do you make transition like Megaman ??

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Feb 17, 2011 6:45 pm

Hello everyone ! This time I need help for doing transition like Megaman. If you have already played megaman, you know that before a boss fight there is a special room and when you enter this room, the transition is different.

Take a look here :


[url:19y8uslc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SczojbkEH60&feature=player_detailpage#t=229s[/url:19y8uslc]

I'm using Construct 0.99.96.
B
6
S
1
G
3
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,072

Post » Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:36 pm

You mean the megaman movement ? It seems that it only reduced megaman ground speed while translating the camera in a constant speed. After the transition is done the camera returns to it's correct behavior. I can't make an example right now but it shouldn't be difficult to do
B
58
S
13
G
10
Posts: 632
Reputation: 12,505

Post » Thu Feb 17, 2011 7:42 pm

This transition is already in the MagiCam plugin. (viewtopic.php?f=33&t=7550&hilit=magicam)

I believe this solve your problem :mrgreen:

Thanks to Linkman and his wonderful plugin
B
50
S
16
G
7
Posts: 59
Reputation: 6,365

Post » Thu Feb 17, 2011 8:12 pm

Thanks a lot for the help ;-).
B
6
S
1
G
3
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,072


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests