[SOLVED] HTML Frame?

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Wed Nov 20, 2013 9:08 pm



Well hello,

I see there's a HTML plugin on CC, but it only can load or show self written HTML file, so all needs to be done locally.
But is there any plugins that allows you to place a HTML frame that loads an internet page instead, like google.com, etc.?

Regards.Lapstern2013-11-22 18:52:10
B
5
S
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 653

Post » Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:43 pm

I think what you need to do is use the HTTP/download object to get the contents (html) of a page, then dump it into the HTML object. After that it might work as expected but I'm not sure.

Also, you could try something with an iFrame like:

[CODE]<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/353834117/insanitys-blade-the-ultimate-8-bit-experience/widget/video.html" frameborder="0" scrolling="no"> </iframe>[/CODE]

And see if that works!
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (but not play them)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit Dropbox is a pile of trash and if you need my old files PM me! :)
B
121
S
41
G
17
Posts: 2,217
Reputation: 19,696

Post » Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:47 pm

Unfortunately the html object only supports basic html for the purpose of formatted text.

You can do it with python though. Take the example in this post:
http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic80786_post473862.html#473862
and change the line
[code]image= ...[/code]
to
[code]image="www.google.com"[/code]

Viola! you now have ie embedded in your window.
You can do quite a lot with the winapi but you'll have to dig around the documentation:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ms632680%28v=vs.85%29.aspx
B
92
S
32
G
109
Posts: 5,294
Reputation: 70,999

Post » Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:20 pm

@R0j: Yes, indeed, that works with Python:


@Jayjay: He he, no, I tried such things but the problem is that the HTML understand only the formatted text, so if you put a code like:

<strong>A bold label</strong>

It would show "<strong>A bold label</strong>" instead of "A bold label".
Actually... It's like a a fake HTML object...

I would certainly use your solution, R0j.Lapstern2013-11-21 20:20:33
B
5
S
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 653


Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests