{solved} looping audio properly.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:26 am

I know how to loop audio, but there is a slight delay when it is looped. I want to eliminate this delay. the music loops seamlessly in the audio program that I created it in.
Last edited by CaptianCrazy on Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 187

Post » Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:44 am

I have the same issue with my main menu background music.
If your music in the Music Folder try to put it in the Sound Folder and test it out.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:36 pm

A0Nasser wrote:I have the same issue with my main menu background music.
If your music in the Music Folder try to put it in the Sound Folder and test it out.


I tried that, it did not really help.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 187

Post » Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:50 pm

What release you have?
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:16 pm

A0Nasser wrote:What release you have?



I figured it out, there was a slight blank spot in the audio that was either created when i exported it in construct or that when I created the audio file.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 187

Post » Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:19 pm

How did you figured this out?
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Sun Jun 08, 2014 1:17 am

A0Nasser wrote:How did you figured this out?


I looked at the audio file after I exported into construct 2, it had less then a second of blank audio.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 187


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], Kin, ratboy3, takamoto, tinhofiel, Yahoo [Bot] and 39 guests