[solved] [r181]Addmob Plugin not working

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Sep 24, 2014 7:40 pm

Problem Description
in projects exported to android with construct2 r181 no adds are served


Description of Capx
its very simple, spritefont, touch and admob plugin
on touched spritefont - show banner, preload fullscreen ad and show fullscreen

Steps to Reproduce Bug
    fill in admob ids, export project with r181 and build apk with xdk (Android or crosswalk for Android), see no ads appear

Observed Result
no bannerads are shown, preload never finishes and fullscreen ad is also not shown

Expected Result
exported with r180 the same projects show ads

Affected Browsers
  • Android Export cordova AND crosswalk


Construct 2 Version ID
181
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by fldr on Thu Sep 25, 2014 11:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
38
S
11
G
5
Posts: 485
Reputation: 5,340

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:18 am

Hello fldr.
Did you update any settings in XDK before you build? I'm wondering if this should not change? with build 180 it was:
Name: AdMobPluginPro
Plugin ID: com.google.cordova.admob
[x] Plugin is located in the Apache Cordova Plugins Registry
Now that 181 is using the cranberry plugin should above not change?
B
48
S
13
Posts: 118
Reputation: 3,326

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:31 am

Ahhh, that might be the problem. I'll give it a try and let you know!
B
11
S
3
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,309

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:37 am

yes, thank you! it has to change to com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.ad.admob , it can be found in the githublink
B
38
S
11
G
5
Posts: 485
Reputation: 5,340

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:41 am

Should I assume the Repo Url is https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cr ... n.ad.admob ??
B
11
S
3
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,309

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:18 am

fldr wrote:yes, thank you! it has to change to com.cranberrygame.phonegap.plugin.ad.admob , it can be found in the githublink


Awesome. so its working for you now and is that all you changed? I'll be trying it out this weekend.
B
48
S
13
Posts: 118
Reputation: 3,326

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 11:13 am

yes :)
B
38
S
11
G
5
Posts: 485
Reputation: 5,340

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 11:38 am

Working for me too :D
B
11
S
3
Posts: 135
Reputation: 1,309

Post » Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:09 pm

Closing, not a bug (just need to document this).
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,441
Reputation: 194,661


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: worm1 and 4 guests