[SOLVED] Required Fonts

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Jul 01, 2011 5:52 pm

I'm using a custom font in my game which is installed on my computer. It works great, but when I build and give the game to one of my testers, the font defaults back to Arial.

Is there a way I can build the font into the game? I tried adding the ttf to the Files in the resource bar, but that didn't seem to help any.Nyxation2011-07-01 19:19:46
B
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 474

Post » Fri Jul 01, 2011 6:11 pm

You'll need to use the Resource Plugin to store it, as the built-in resources seem to only work with XAudio2 at the moment.
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Fri Jul 01, 2011 7:19 pm

Thanks Jayjay. That did the trick!
B
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 474


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests