[SOLVED] Split Screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:42 am

Hi,

is possible to make split screen via R0J0hound's Canvas plugin in C2? I know Lucid's exemple in CC but I can't recreate it, because I dont understant it podpathos2012-04-04 06:02:24
B
12
S
2
G
2
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,583

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:57 pm

I tried that once works well... breaks a bit with parallaxing

splitScreen.capx
Last edited by Yann on Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:37 pm, edited 2 times in total.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:57 pm

Thanks for quick response Yann (as usual). But I just cant understend it . I need two separete "screens" for two players all the time - no parallax, but I just cant figure out how repositioning of Canvas works. Here is cap podpathos2012-03-08 15:11:31
B
12
S
2
G
2
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,583

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 3:58 pm

@Yann - when I try to open your CAPX I get this error:


---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Action ID does not appear to exist in related plugin

Condition: plugin->HasActionID(act_id)
File: Projects\EventAction.cpp
Line: 35
Function: __cdecl EventAction::EventAction(class EventBlock &,class ObjectClass *,class BehaviorType *,int,class std::vector<class std::unique_ptr<class EventParameter,struct std::default_delete<class EventParameter> >,class std::allocator<class std::unique_ptr<class EventParameter,struct std::default_delete<class EventParameter> > > > &&)
Build: release 80.2 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 0)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abbrechen   Wiederholen   Ignorieren   
---------------------------
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:38 pm

@Weishaupt > Get the last version of the canvas plugin
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Thu Mar 08, 2012 10:54 pm

Wow @Yann, you amaze me once again!
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:16 am

Here is split screen example that works little different- it is simpler then Yann's, for my understanding (no merge of screens, because I dont need it for my project, but it can be easily intergrated). In Chrome there is no tearing. You must Enable Unbound scrolling for it to work correctly, in Yann's solution do opposite.
http://db.tt/ROBMKSZkpodpathos2012-04-04 10:48:50
B
12
S
2
G
2
Posts: 96
Reputation: 1,583

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:34 am

@Yann - that looks cool. I like the trees, stylo.
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:22 pm

@Yann and @podpathos is it possible to have 4 screens for 4 different players at the same time? It works very well, but I couldn't understand the code.
B
13
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,336

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 10:02 pm

@Yann
I've see you've defined a "parallaxe" global variable, but didn't use it, is it suppose to overcome the parralax issue when defining the layer?
You've missed some implementation? because I saw no action was using it.

Thanks!
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,143

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artpunk and 18 guests