[SOLVED] Split Screen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:01 am

@oronbz
This capx is very old. At that time you couldn't retrieve the parallaxe value of layers at runtime, so I had to put the values somewhere.
Now, you don't see any use of them because I reverted the capx back to no parallaxe because I wasn't able to make things work as I wanted to.
maybe I'll give that a new try some day...
B
66
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,484
Reputation: 16,511

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 11:18 am

@Yann
I hope you would (:
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 1,143

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:35 am

Sorry to bring up an old topic like this, but I was using the CAPX file that Yann made and trying to modify it to allow movement in the Y axis as well as the X axis.
However, I wasn't able to get a firm grasp on all the terms like scrollx/scrolly and loopindex and ended up making an un-workable mess.

Could anyone tell me of a way to modify the existing code to get the exact same effect with the exact same window size but to allow the two players to travel in the X and Y plane, like in a top-down shooter?

Much appreciated,
Punner.
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 189

Post » Mon Sep 08, 2014 7:07 pm

4 screens using the example @podpathos posted with R0J0hound's Canvas plugin

Image

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xbvpa22cbkxr7 ... .capx?dl=0

[Plugin] canvas:

plugin-canvas_t64239?&hilit
Last edited by valdarko on Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
48
S
5
G
6
Posts: 210
Reputation: 6,297

Post » Wed Apr 19, 2017 1:00 am

do you still have this 4 screen example??
B
26
S
7
G
2
Posts: 67
Reputation: 2,655

Post » Wed Apr 19, 2017 2:47 pm

The capx is not on the dropbox.. i still need it
B
26
S
7
G
2
Posts: 67
Reputation: 2,655

Post » Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:52 pm

@igalencar

Link to .capx HERE.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,422
Reputation: 59,530

Post » Fri Oct 20, 2017 12:15 pm

Is it possible to have "splitscreen" games without external plugins (in C3)?
Bl4ckSh33p-Soft - Custom Software and Indie Games
B
56
S
16
G
6
Posts: 744
Reputation: 9,312

Post » Fri Oct 20, 2017 1:48 pm

Bl4ckSh33p wrote:Is it possible to have "splitscreen" games without external plugins (in C3)?

Probably best creating a new specific thread in the C3 How Do I section.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
86
Posts: 5,422
Reputation: 59,530

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, MeteoorSC, TRMG and 25 guests