[SOLVED] Troubles with NodeWebKit

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Dec 14, 2014 10:38 pm

Hi everyone!

I have the R190 version of Construct 2 and the NodeWebKit 1.0.11.0

I open the example "Ghost Shooter ('Rain demo' version)" (I can also check later happened to anyone else).
node in the web kit mode but fails!

The strange (and funny) is that in versions (<r186.2) of Construct 2 does not happen.

My specs

SO
Windows 7 Professional 32-bit
CPU
Intel Core Solo T1300 @ 1.66GHz
RAM
3,00GB Doble-Canal DDR2 @ 266MHz (5-4-4-12)
MotherBoard
Quanta 30A0 (U2E1)
Grafics
B140EW01V1 ([email protected])
Intel Mobile Intel 945 Express Chipset Family (HP) 256 MB
Storage
465GB Hitachi HTS547550A9E384 ATA Device (SATA)

Yes, I know it's a dinosaur but work perfectly in all versions(at least from R186.2 to R114) with NodeWebKit integrated to Construct 2.

So, what is happening? :?
PLEASE! And thank you!

Here Images of what is:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Rocam on Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 961

Post » Sun Dec 14, 2014 10:42 pm

Hmm, well, it could be a driver issue, your hardware is awful long in the tooth.

r190 has a newer version of node in it; if you want, you can switch back to the older one while still staying on r190. Might fix your issue. I have a guide here:

update-guide-fix-jank-in-r190-node-webkit-export_t119896
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
44
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,202

Post » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:02 pm

PERFECT! :shock:
@TiAm Thank you!
B
11
S
1
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 961


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests