[SOLVED] Where can I edit the animation properties

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:10 pm

If I create a sprite, then add some extra frames in the editor thing, thats an animation right?

The manual says there is an "animation bar" - I cant find this, anyone know how to get it?

In the manual, it says you can chage properties like loop and speed. Where can these be set? I have R99. when I click on properties->Animations->edit it crashes Construct 2 of course, so the work around is to double click on the sprite, which bings up the image editor and the animation frame thing.

But I still cant find where to set the loop and time etc.

Basically, I just want to find a way to stop the animation running automatically when the game loads.

Thanks for any help,nutmix2012-08-19 22:21:57
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 357
Reputation: 3,691

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:15 pm

After days of looking for this, Ive finally found it. The Animations window was actually underneat the Edit image window. The properties are automactially displayed on the left of the main construct 2 window, and allow you to edit the speed etc. Easy to miss.
B
15
S
5
G
2
Posts: 357
Reputation: 3,691

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:06 pm

[QUOTE=nutmix]Easy to miss.[/QUOTE]

Not if you have read and completed the beginner's guide to Construct 2.

Those are explained and displayed in screenshot in a comprehensive and quick way.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GSquadron and 26 guests