SOLVED

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:59 pm

Prior to downloading and installing the latest release (74), my project worked perfectly and the fps was 65~70+ with little issue.

After updating to r74 my FPS took a hit. I noticed the preview configurations for projects were changed and that the group names I have were rewritten and named with numbers. The next thing I noticed was that I could not use the system "compare to values" function without it disappearing after saving and reopening my project or when I would C & P the same condition twice.


The last thing I noticed as well was an issue with turning a layer invisible or visible with one button toggling it ("I" for inventory). Sometimes it would work but then the events would disappear and other times, mostly, it wouldn't work at all.


I know this was not as thorough as possible but I figure tossing this all together for now should bring some attention to these issues. (I've also tried with a free new project to recreate these errors and they do reoccur)

specs:
Chrome & FireFox
Win 7 64-bit
16 gig ram
6-core AMD
nvidia 850 GTX (latest drivers)ViLe2012-01-16 03:55:47
B
16
S
2
G
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,284

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:07 pm

Then could you please post capx for us to try ?
So far I've been using "Compare two values" and the event does not disapear on saving

This is a very strange behavior that shouldn't happen for sure.

Maybe try uninstalling/redownloading (the installer might have gotten corrupted somehow) and reinstall to confirm it still happens.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:43 pm

It disappears either when copying and pasting the event (so I can invert the condition) or when I save the project and reopen it.

I've done three installs and I've tried with separate capx files (brand new blank files)

So something on my end is corrupting my stuff. I think I'm going to have to do a super clean install of my OS (its long over due) I hope it fixes the issue and other issues on my system.
B
16
S
2
G
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,284

Post » Mon Jan 09, 2012 11:22 am

@ViLe - are you using boolean instance variable expressions? If so it could be a dupe of this bug which is fixed for next build.

I'm not sure what you mean about the layer visibility thing though, can you explain that in more detail?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 3:54 am

You covered all the issues in r75,Ash! ;) thanks!
B
16
S
2
G
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 1,284

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:09 pm

Thanks for confirming, marking closed.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests