[SOLVED]How do I enter initials arcade high score

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Tue May 16, 2017 1:29 pm

Hi people,

I would like to do a high score. But, a retro high score.

I explained:

A high score that could enter the initials of the record but not with the keyboard, only with the gamepad or with the cursors.

Selecting a letter with the cursor or the gamepad up or down and all letters will be displayed to select. And then with the trigger button select the chosen letters.

For example:

[url] https://www.yelp.com/biz_photos/free-pl...yFyGHUNXcA [/url


or other case:

https://www.mikesarcade.com/cgi-bin/sto ... entry.html

Is this possible??? Thank you
Last edited by senecaa on Wed May 17, 2017 9:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
11
S
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 848

Post » Tue May 16, 2017 4:02 pm

I created an example .capx for you.

Hope this helps.
"We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them."
- Albert Einstein
B
27
S
11
G
8
Posts: 528
Reputation: 7,091

Post » Wed May 17, 2017 8:20 am

Thank you very much! Is perfect for my retro projects
B
11
S
1
Posts: 49
Reputation: 848

Post » Mon May 29, 2017 8:42 pm

Thanks! I also grabbed it :D
B
28
S
6
G
7
Posts: 681
Reputation: 5,682


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest