[SOLVED]How do I make roller coaster loop?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 7:12 pm

For each creation would be best @MadSpy .
B
21
S
11
G
6
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:26 pm

@VIKINGS
you have a base to start your customized "rollercoaster loop" with this capx
without plugin, less than 40 events
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,005

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:53 pm

Haha, awesome, you'll make the credits for this one @MadSpy , thank you very much! :D
One last question, would it still work properly if instead of UID I used a instance variable, or family or something?
I remember reading somewhere(don't remember exactly where) that UID is not very reliable, and that we should avoid using it to pick stuff.
Or is that info false?
B
21
S
11
G
6
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:27 pm

In this case, UID doesn't cause any problems (except if I do something wrong)
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,005

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:16 pm

Ok, great, guess I can mark this thread as solved then. Thank you once again @MadSpy , I'll contact you via pm when the game gets close to release about the credits info. ;)
B
21
S
11
G
6
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:25 pm

ok
I hope it helps you
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,005

Post » Wed Aug 19, 2015 11:31 pm

for interested people , I update the file here
the overlap of points A or B with other one no longer blocks the sprite on position A or B.
(C2 206 no plugin less thant 33 events)
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
136
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,005

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Anna Nehves Br, divsyntax, volumetv and 20 guests