[SOLVED]load a layout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 12:09 pm

Im trying to call a layout in a men. So in layout named men I have a botton "New game", and in the sheet event I have:

Touch, on touched "Button_newgame" ---> system go to "Other layout"

Dont works...

any idea?

Pd: sorry my bad englishTarkion2014-01-27 14:53:17
B
17
S
5
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,085

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:04 pm

Hello.

You should always provide a .capx that shows your problem, because what you are describing should work, so you are doing something wrong somewhere and we can't know what.
Here is a sample capx to show you how it works. I hope it helps.
B
17
S
8
G
4
Posts: 473
Reputation: 6,191

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:24 pm

Hello Guizmus, thanks for your help. I just arrive to Construct 2 :)

Here is the link:

capx

With your sample I think I am doing well, but something I am doing is wrong...

B
17
S
5
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,085

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:26 pm

Hey!

Next teaching then :)
- use @username to push a notification to someone, like the notification you've got from @Tarkion
- don't share a .caproj, it won't work on its own. You need to save your project in .capx instead to share it easily.Guizmus2014-01-27 13:27:18
B
17
S
8
G
4
Posts: 473
Reputation: 6,191

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 2:45 pm

Hey!!

@Guizmus Thanks a lot!!!   

Here is the file in apx: link
B
17
S
5
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,085

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 2:47 pm

Hey @Tarkion !

The problem is quite simple : don't use "On touch" on a button. Go in the Button triggers, and chose "On Clicked" from the button object, not from the touch object. Buttons are specific in this.
B
17
S
8
G
4
Posts: 473
Reputation: 6,191

Post » Mon Jan 27, 2014 2:51 pm

@Guizmus thanks very much! solved!! ;)
B
17
S
5
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,085


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darknessed, FabianB and 44 guests