[SOLVED][R106] Will not Start on Win7-64bit

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:21 pm

Following Errormessage (German):

Der Prozedureinsprungpunkt"" wurde in der DLL "KERNEL32.dll" nicht
gefunden.Weishaupt2012-10-16 18:16:30
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:23 pm

I develop Construct 2 on Win7 64-bit and it works fine here. Can you provide any more information about the problem?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:32 pm

Works on my Win7 64 bit also.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301

Post » Wed Oct 10, 2012 5:38 pm

Sorry, no. That's all information I've got. I did a clean install and still the same.

Reinstalled R105 without any problems, which runs like a charm,
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:41 am

You could try a systems file check to see if the issue is with the DLL itself. Open a command prompt (START > ALL PROGRAMS > ACCESSORIES > COMMAND PROMPT). Right click on the COMMAND PROMPT program and select RUN AS ADMINISTRATOR so you get full access.

In the box that opens type SFC / scannow and let it do it's thing. It may as for your Windows disc at some point to repair files.

For the record I have Win7-64bit and it runs OK.
B
19
S
5
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 3,960

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:00 am

After last nights Win7 updates I tried another install this morning. Still the same Error occurs (run as Administrator!)

The R105 runs fine! Weishaupt2012-10-11 11:39:39
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:18 am

You could try deleting the registry settings prior to installing 106.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:05 pm

I'm having the same problem and I'm also using Win7-64bit. I keep getting the following message:

"Construct2.exe - Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll."

I tried re-installing R105 and it works fine, but every time I install R106 and try to run Construct 2 after the install, I get the "entry point not found" message.
Blake2012-10-11 14:10:16
B
13
S
3
G
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 3,392

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:31 pm

I'm running R106 on Win7 x64 without any problems. I did install the latest Win7 patches yesterday and I also installed the latest NVidia drivers (v306.97) yesterday. All running fine!
B
29
S
7
G
7
Posts: 13
Reputation: 6,905

Post » Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:07 pm

Ill wait for the R107
B
42
S
19
G
12
Posts: 723
Reputation: 13,911

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests