[Solved]Remembering picked textures

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:25 am

That's what I thought too. Maybe I'm just making it all too complicated again and missing the obvious. Hope you can prove me wrong

I've fixed the link in my initial post. Also put in a different file and stripped down most of the unnecessary events.

I removed the event that had the "set frame" action in it altogether as well. Thanks for looking!
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:04 am

Unfortunately I don't seem to be able to get any tiles to load, so I can't test why the textures reset.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:26 am

I'm actually not sure if I need to share all of the images I've used or if they are embedded in my project. In either case here are two sets of images:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/69407974/app-images.zip

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/69407974/images.zip

App images are just images for my buttons and spritefonts. The images .zip contains a bunch of .png files.

At runtime if you click the folder with a plus sign on it it should pop up a folder dialog. Select whichever folder you extracted the images.zip archive to and it should populate with tiles.crowtongue2012-12-11 08:29:05
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Post » Fri Dec 14, 2012 7:36 pm

I have tried again a few times to put in a simple event replacing the one that changes the tiles animation frame. No luck.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Post » Sat Dec 15, 2012 9:23 am

Sorry for the late reply, I had a look and couldn't identify the issue.

It may be something simple but it's time consuming to debug. If it helps give me a day or so and I'll try to make a example cap that combines the tile recycling and tiledbg texture bank.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:11 am

Thanks a lot. The .cap I posted was actually very stripped down and I'm still not sure what's going on.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:42 am

Here's the new example:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/5426011/examples16/tilewip.zip

I tried to comment a bunch.
B
79
S
24
G
52
Posts: 4,725
Reputation: 39,713

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 7:06 pm

Thank you so much r0j0. It's going to take me a couple of days to wrap my head around how to change my project into this, but at least it's here in front of me and i know it's possible.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Post » Sun Dec 30, 2012 12:28 am

Just wanted to post and say thanks again! I implemented this and got it to work finally. Turns out I have to make some UI changes to make it work with my project, but I'm glad to be moved on to the next step!
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests