[SOLVED]SomeShader Effects Don't work in Awesonium

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Sep 16, 2012 4:41 am

Version: r103.2
Severity: Low-Med
Browser: Awesonium
System Specs: win 7, CPU: AMD II X4 630, RAM: 4GB, AMD Radeon HD6900


Description:
I've noticed that noise mask doesn't appear to work properly in my awesonium export. Basically it shows the noise, but it doesn't 'animate' as in the preview, or web versions.

Image Example

I also noticed Warp Ripple doesn't work at all in Awesonium.

Steps:
1. Create a layer with sprites on it
2. Create a higher layer with a single sprite set with a Noise Mask
3. Export in Awesonium
4. Run the app and see that the noise mask doesn't move it's completely static.

(same steps apply to warp ripple)

Example capx:

capxEyeHawk2012-09-16 20:58:29
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,692

Post » Sun Sep 16, 2012 4:37 pm

It's probably because Awesomium is using an older version of Chrome. Hopefully they get back in the game!
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:56 pm

Ah, I see - thanks for the heads up! I might have to read up on the technical specs.
Yea apart from a couple of missing features, Awesomium seems pretty good otherwise! :)
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,692


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest