Some How to's for my game.

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 18, 2012 10:49 pm

Thanks Kyatric, I'll check it up.

I'm actually implementing a timer and score based on the level left time, nothing too fancy :P

Is there any way to freeze the game until, let's say, I press a button?
In my game, if I die, the enemies keep shooting at something, so I want to freeze the game.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 958

Post » Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:20 pm

So.. I just set the timer, but a funny thing happens.

If I'm moving, or attacking or whatever, it goes correctly, but if I just idle, my time runs out way faster.

How I implemented the timer is with a variable which decrements per 1 each second...


EDIT:
Ok.. related to the timer behaviour, I just found this, so it's a Chrome bug.
Also, new version...hereMiyavi2012-04-19 01:55:22
B
6
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 958

Post » Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:07 am

Miyavi: Would you mind sharing a capx for your latest version? You solved some problems I'm currently dealing with.

Thanks
B
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453

Post » Wed May 09, 2012 11:07 pm

Hi again, guys.

I've been making some progresses with my game, but I'm having some problems as well.

For example, I have some errors when I try that my enemies chase me and attack within range (as for spearman). They sometimes bug, and won't chase me at all, sometimes they will just stop (and when my action area gets off them, and then I come closer to them, they will reactivate, and so on..)

So.. would any helping hand suggest some improvements?

PS: I actually ran out of events, so I'm buying the standard version tomorrow :D

Sorry it's uncommented and such, but It's a bad habit I have >.<
If you have any problems with it, just ask me.

Capx here
B
6
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 958

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: SpartCrafter and 20 guests