Some layouts using "old" version of their event sheets?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:21 am

So I have been working on this game of mine for several months already, discovering bugs, fixing them, adding new stuff. All my layouts use the same single event sheet.

I kept using this single layout for testing. Now I have fixed all the bugs I discovered so far. I tried previewing other layouts and the old bugs are still there (even if they are using the same event sheet).

I'm not sure why this is happening. I have NO layout-based condition or action in that single event sheet.

Please help. Thanks.
B
16
S
7
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:27 am

Try a hard-refresh (ctrl + F5). Maybe that will make a difference by forcing the browser to re-upload all of the files... I hope....
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,183

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 4:37 am

@Colludium

thanks, but when I tried ctrl+F5, it loaded the debug preview and the old bugs are still there.

Any idea as to the source of this problem? It's still working fine for that single layout that I have been using the past few weeks for testing, but all other layouts using same event sheet have the old bugs
B
16
S
7
Posts: 301
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Sat Nov 22, 2014 11:58 am

Mmmmm, I've not seen anything like that before. Are you willing to post a capx do we can take a look at the events?
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
73
S
19
G
66
Posts: 2,198
Reputation: 42,183


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: luck1210, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests