Some problems with coocon

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 17, 2017 6:55 am

Hello, guys

How are you.?

I have a some problems with coocon, which is about the admob.
First i need to now how to add ads into coocon plugin inside construct 2, i mean i usually use admob plugin,
But now i will try coocon with ads admob, there is a serial from admob you have to put it into the admob plugin, in coocon plugin there is no a service that allow you to put ads serials, how i can do that with coocon.?

Another thing, i tried coedeva admob plugin with coocon it does not work, someone explain to me please with these problems.

Thanks
B
24
S
9
G
1
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,291

Post » Mon Apr 17, 2017 2:35 pm

Once you import the plugin into construct, click the plugin itself in your objects list and you'll have it's options on the left side with a place to put the ad serials.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 583

Post » Mon Apr 17, 2017 4:12 pm

Thank you so much @orinab for your replay.
Acordding to what you said there is no a place to put the serial admob, yes there are places but not for ads, please see these photo and replay me with more details.
https://gulfsup.com/50ff3dx.png

Thanks
B
24
S
9
G
1
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,291

Post » Mon Apr 17, 2017 5:13 pm

That's because you are using the wrong Cocoon plugin. Cocoon.js is for the older version which is not in use anymore.

Go to the link below to download the latest plugins, and there are tutorials and examples of how to use it there as well. Good luck!

https://forums.cocoon.io/t/construct-2-free-code-examples-for-cocoon-plugins/557
B
46
S
23
G
31
Posts: 693
Reputation: 20,637

Post » Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:19 pm

Thanks rekjl for your comment, I really did not find the link please can you provide me the the download link for the latest coocon plugin for construct 2

Thank you
B
24
S
9
G
1
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,291

Post » Tue Apr 18, 2017 3:26 pm

It's right under "Download Assets". Click the "Download: Cocoon Developer Template (includes separate examples)" it will help you download the latest plugins and also capx examples on how to use them.
B
46
S
23
G
31
Posts: 693
Reputation: 20,637

Post » Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:28 pm

thank you for your comment, all the things right now, there is another problem when exporting the game as apk, it shows black screen on the phone, the reason is because the coocon plugin when i remove it from installed plugins it works fine but when i install it it shows black screen, i do not now why.? please any solution for that problem.

Thank you, (only the coocon plugin is problem now)
B
24
S
9
G
1
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,291

Post » Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:40 pm

There are a few possibilities that might be causing the issue.

https://forums.cocoon.io/t/construct-2-black-screen/166/19

Read through this, and check your settings to check which of them is causing the issue.
B
46
S
23
G
31
Posts: 693
Reputation: 20,637

Post » Wed Apr 19, 2017 5:25 pm

Thanks sir for your comment, well, it does not work as the tutorial said, i had read a lot of these methods but no benefits.

the game works fine without coocon admob plugin but with the plugin it shows black screen, please any other solution i want the ads works fine.
B
24
S
9
G
1
Posts: 68
Reputation: 2,291

Post » Wed Apr 19, 2017 7:42 pm

Hello maybe you get this ebook for full understanding this is cheap and I also learned from this ebook
B
15
S
3
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,002

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests