Some questions and Hello !

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
  • Hello all !

I'm new to construct and even if I don't know the soft well at the moment, I feel that I will be comfortable with it ! Looks greater than game maker and MMF ! Now, I have two questions about Construct.

1. I'm currently reading the tutorial on How To Make A Platform on the wiki (you know, the tutorial divided into lessons, and a word for his author: GREAT WORK) and I don't find the Animator tab at the bottom of the right panel... I thought about a problem of versions of Construct (I have the lastest)... I searched everywhere and didn't find it !

2. This is maybe more a suggestion than a question... I have a widescreen monitor and one think that I loved from game maker was the option to don't stretch the window when the fullscreen is enabled. That's great because when i want to make a game with a SNES resolution for example, It don't become stretchy and ugly like hell ! Do you think that the V.1 of construct will have a option like that ?

thank you for all ! And for Construct !!

Deriche

• Don't mind about the first question, I've answered myself

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Welcome

2. This is maybe more a suggestion than a question... I have a widescreen monitor and one think that I loved from game maker was the option to don't stretch the window when the fullscreen is enabled. That's great because when i want to make a game with a SNES resolution for example, It don't become stretchy and ugly like hell ! Do you think that the V.1 of construct will have a option like that ?

You can currently do this by detecting the display resolution of the player's system and changing the Zoom X and Zoom Y ratios to compensate for the screen stretch. Adding black bars to the side of the viewable play area will complete the illusion.