Something is broken with r166

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:29 am

OK, I think another thing that might have changed is the order triggers fire in event includes. Previously it triggered on includes first then the main sheet, but I accidentally changed it to main sheet first then includes. This would probably have unpredictable effects on existing projects. I'll fix that for the next beta and hopefully everything will be back to normal.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 3:34 pm

Ashley wrote:OK, I think another thing that might have changed is the order triggers fire in event includes. Previously it triggered on includes first then the main sheet, but I accidentally changed it to main sheet first then includes. This would probably have unpredictable effects on existing projects. I'll fix that for the next beta and hopefully everything will be back to normal.


THANKS A LOT!! ASHLEY =) as always very efficient and patien with your costumer, im glad i choose C2 :) thanks!!!
B
23
S
6
G
3
Posts: 316
Reputation: 3,461

Post » Fri Apr 11, 2014 12:28 am

that sounds like my problem will be solved next build! all the missing sound are from include event sheet, and main event sheet triggered go to other layout before the sound play.
Doo Doo Diving App Store | Google Play

Donut Pirate App Store | Google Play
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 195
Reputation: 1,578

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 2:52 pm

Can anyone confirm that r167 has fixed it?
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:19 pm

I have had weird problems with some things suddenly stopped working or doing it wrong when i installed r166, however its a bit hard to explain, but at least for me r167 didnt fix it. But hopefully someone can confirm it?
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,828

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:12 pm

Ashley wrote:Can anyone confirm that r167 has fixed it?


sadly, no... i still expirience the same problems :/

there is one weird thing... my problem seen to be with the keyboard plugin... its triggering twice, but i have the exact same event, but for triggering with the gamepad... and they seem to be fine...
plase help... :/

the worse thins is to pin point exactly what is causing the problem... but i suspect of
the condition "layes is visible" inverted or not...
it seems that all the events that no longer work, is becuase they use this condition...but the wrid thing is that with the gamepad... this one, trigger fine... :/ im confused
B
23
S
6
G
3
Posts: 316
Reputation: 3,461

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:45 pm

@Lunatrap - if it's just one keyboard event that's triggering twice, can you reproduce it in a new empty project? If there's a problem we can probably fix it immediately off the back of that, but without it we might not be able to get anywhere.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240

Post » Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:39 pm

Ashley wrote:@Lunatrap - if it's just one keyboard event that's triggering twice, can you reproduce it in a new empty project? If there's a problem we can probably fix it immediately off the back of that, but without it we might not be able to get anywhere.


no just one... a lot... pretty much all my keyboard events...
i cant reproduce it... with a simple event sheet it does not happen...

you can argue that its an error in my code... but like i said... everything works well on r165... if i unistall r165 and install 166/167 (free version) and then it wont work (repeat this about 10 times to be sure), that means that there is nothing wrong with my code... something changed with C2 on r166

my project is too big to export to an empty peoject... it will take me days or weeks to do it...
i guess its better to send you my .capx instead.

i would not be so worried like i am now... if i could stay in r165 and finish my game... but since i have the steam version i cant go back to r 165... so i need your help very bad :/
B
23
S
6
G
3
Posts: 316
Reputation: 3,461

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:56 am

@ashley my issue is gone in 167, however the performance is much slower than 165. preview my game on ipad3 over cocoonjs 1.4.7 launcher, i used to get 'near smooth' 55~60fps, now drops to around 45fps.
Doo Doo Diving App Store | Google Play

Donut Pirate App Store | Google Play
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 195
Reputation: 1,578

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:42 am

@ashley -I've been testing my projects with different versions 165, 166 and 167
and 165 has better performance ( not use multiplayer or physical).
B
150
S
27
G
17
Posts: 909
Reputation: 32,330

PreviousNext

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests