Sometimes not loading Google Drive content

All closed bug reports are moved here.

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:10 am

1. Steps to reproduce.
Create an empty project.
Save on Google Drive
Close C3 and (probably) make sure it doesn't have any memory.
Open C3
Click on the "Cloud" button
That should open the dialogue selecting Google Drive by default.
Let it load
Sometimes, it shows a blank page.
Refresh
Now it works

2. Observed result
This is what happens. Sometimes. Not always.
Image
Source: https://media.giphy.com/media/l0Iynq5JI ... /giphy.gif

3. Expected result - what you expected to happen instead.
I expect to have it load correctly all the files

4. Attach a .c3p file
This is not related to any particular project.

Please note that this happened on Google Drive, but may also happen on Dropbox and Onedrive. I just don't have any Dropbox or Onedrive accounts to verify it.
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 5:18 pm

Well makes me kinda glad I included that refresh button. I haven't been able to replicate this myself. If you have can replicate it on your computer could you include anything that is also being printed in the console? Will hopefully make it clearer what is causing this
Scirra Employee
B
5
S
2
Posts: 125
Reputation: 873

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:27 pm

I think this is it:
Image

To reproduce it, I need to let the engine "cool down" for a few hours at least. Like enough time to have its temp memory wiped out.

To do this, you can try another bug I found with memory problems.

Open C3.
Click OK for the beta popup message.
Now minimize the window.
And do nothing. Go get a coffe or whatever.

Like open a C3 instance on a new Chrome based compatible browser, alone with its own cache and all, separated from any C3 instance you may use to bugfix. And let it be. If you wait long enough, when you'll come back to it, it will show an error that makes the soft crash. Like you literally need to do nothing else than open it, click okay on the little box, and minimize the window. Nothing else. No project. And it will eventually crash if you don't give it attention. When this is done, you can close the tab and reopen C3 and this Google Drive loading problem should occur. Well this is how I reproduced it multiple times (with it happening each time I tried like this)

IMO, and I could be wrong, I think C3 suffers from huge memory management problems, especially with the mobile version but I may open a new Thread for this one. And if any memory problem occur (memory leak, memory wiped, not enough memory given, browser not allowing access to memory, or anything, then C3 crashes. And again, IMO this covers quite a few crashes I had, at least on my end.

I can not give any solution as I'm not a JS Dev, nor can I tell if this really is the problem, as I'm not a Scirra Dev. All I can do are assumptions based on what I saw, and on my knowledge. I could be wrong. I don't know.
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:09 pm

Okay so I managed to reproduce it again. And this is the result:
Image

Text version:
Code: Select all
r13/main.js:153
Registered service worker on https://editor.construct.net/r13/
register-root-sw.js:4
Registered root service worker on https://editor.construct.net/

https://www.googleapis.com/oauth2/v3/tokeninfo?access_token=ya29.GlweBNcUeLH2sljTkWLxYsMJ8erIWICjXcvUs-Y4bWZ2S8scMkcBxE6MXhO5TIqxkT5WkpjjGrf5Vu3iGqrmdvY37VoWOndYgajDbfcY3WMMIbs9mEyu2OgI03TiIQ
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 400 ()

https://www.googleapis.com/oauth2/v3/tokeninfo?access_token=ya29.GlweBNcUeLH2sljTkWLxYsMJ8erIWICjXcvUs-Y4bWZ2S8scMkcBxE6MXhO5TIqxkT5WkpjjGrf5Vu3iGqrmdvY37VoWOndYgajDbfcY3WMMIbs9mEyu2OgI03TiIQ
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 400 ()

root-sw.js:239

[Root-SW-Offline] Up to date
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:29 am

This happens to me too. I switch between my desktop computer and laptop.

I use updated Chrome on both, and had the project open via Google Drive.

I started the project on my laptop. Saved it via cloud service of Google Drive.

I opened the project later that night on my Desktop, made revisions and saved again.

About a day later, and ever since...I think I accidentally corrupted the file as it can't load nor is the project size what it should be.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 6:28 am

@Varsic I don't think we're having the same problem. Mine is purely visual. Nothing got corrupted.
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Fri Mar 31, 2017 6:36 am

Image

This is the bug I talked about, when you do nothing and it crashes.

Code: Select all
Error report information
Type: unhandled rejection
Reason: QuotaExceededError:
Construct 3 version: r13
URL: https://editor.construct.net/index.html
Date: Fri Mar 31 2017 08:24:11 GMT+0200 (Paris, Madrid (heure d’été))
Uptime: 28783.6 s

Platform information
Browser: Chrome
Browser version: 59.0.3056.0
Browser engine: Blink
Browser architecture: 64-bit
Context: webapp
Operating system: Windows
Operating system version: 10
Operating system architecture: 64-bit
Device type: desktop
Device pixel ratio: 1
Logical CPU cores: 8
User agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/59.0.3056.0 Safari/537.36

WebGL information
Version string: WebGL 2.0 (OpenGL ES 3.0 Chromium)
Numeric version: 2
Supports NPOT textures: yes
Vendor: Google Inc.
Renderer: ANGLE (NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M Direct3D11 vs_5_0 ps_5_0)
Major performance caveat: no
Maximum texture size: 16384
Point size range: 1 to 1024
Extensions: EXT_color_buffer_float, EXT_disjoint_timer_query_webgl2, EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic, OES_texture_float_linear, WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc, WEBGL_debug_renderer_info, WEBGL_debug_shaders, WEBGL_lose_context
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:40 pm

Weird that you get a quota exceeded error. If you don't mind saying, how much space do you have on your hard drive?
Scirra Employee
B
5
S
2
Posts: 125
Reputation: 873

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:46 pm

On the Hard drive it is stored in I have about 11Go left of 118Go (SSD)
I have 539 Go of 931 Go left on my secondary drive. Would that solve the problem?
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Fri Apr 07, 2017 1:31 pm

QuotaExceededError is tracked here: https://github.com/Scirra/Construct-3-bugs/issues/7

If you still have trouble with Google Drive on r16+, please file a new issue on the GitHub tracker.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,368
Reputation: 193,756


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest