Sound doesn't work

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jun 30, 2017 9:36 am

Image
The very first consoleUpdate sound plays, but the rest don't. How do I fix this?
(The rest of the things work ok, only the sound doesn't play)
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 228

Post » Fri Jun 30, 2017 10:30 am

@Hex27 Your sounds will trigger every tick. Try adding a "trigger once" condition to each event.
B
19
S
8
G
3
Posts: 429
Reputation: 3,972

Post » Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:19 pm

mekonbekon wrote:@Hex27 Your sounds will trigger every tick. Try adding a "trigger once" condition to each event.

Thanks. It seems to have worked.

What about this one,
Image
The sound only plays after the explosion animation is finished
B
4
Posts: 15
Reputation: 228

Post » Sat Jul 01, 2017 9:05 pm

Might be a delay to do with preloading. If it's the first time the explosion happens and you didn't preload the audio then it will take some time to download and play. Is Preload Sounds in project properties set to Yes?
B
46
S
16
G
74
Posts: 2,089
Reputation: 44,187

Post » Sun Jul 02, 2017 9:52 am

Most likely what @plinkie says, but if that isn't the issue double check that you haven't got any silent space at the start of your sample.
B
19
S
8
G
3
Posts: 429
Reputation: 3,972


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: amazingdream, lordsas, mekonbekon and 63 guests