Sound in AppMobi

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:31 pm

Hi, im starting using appmobi and i don't get how to make sound works in xdk and in the device too.
I'm testing this way:is touching sprite-play sound and also is touching sprite - create text.
The text is created, but no sound, so the touching part is working.
Do i have to use some appmobi Api?
Thanks
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 3:59 pm

'Play sound' should work, but 'Is touching' is true every tick so you're probably trying to play 60 sounds a second while touching the sprite which might overload the audio engine. Try 'On touched'.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,564

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 4:33 pm

Tks, but i found the problem.It seems that the audio only plays if the sound is in the "Music" folder, the same sound(or any sounds) in "Sound" folder doesn't work with the same events.
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

Post » Wed Mar 28, 2012 11:59 pm

The sound is working in the appmobi xdk but not in the device...anyone with the same problem?Tks.cesisco2012-03-29 00:06:38
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

Post » Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:20 am

[QUOTE=cesisco] The sound is working in the appmobi xdk but not in the device...anyone with the same problem?Tks.[/QUOTE]

I got same problem.
Soundless performance even worse then PhonegapBuild's high audio latency........

Appmobi people are kind. I am trying to contact them.
(They replied me more than 10 emails for app building problems......)

Oh, it's March post......
If you've already fixed it, may I ask how to do?gonzdevour2012-04-16 01:27:33
B
106
S
27
G
8
Posts: 209
Reputation: 12,525

Post » Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:43 pm

@gonzdevour, i didn't get it to work yet, because i'm so frustrated with appmobi in my ipad2 (6 fps average) and i didn't even try to solve the audio problem.cesisco2012-04-16 17:46:05
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

Post » Mon Apr 16, 2012 5:44 pm

I wonder when Ashley's sorted out DirectCanvas for C2 with iOS at least, if it will support appMobi's MultiSound (which seems to fix these problems), or if that's already supported in the current appMobi exporting that C2 supports
B
16
S
3
G
4
Posts: 40
Reputation: 3,877

Post » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:29 am

They told me to post my question on Appmobi forum,
let's wait and see.

http://forums.appmobi.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1475
B
106
S
27
G
8
Posts: 209
Reputation: 12,525

Post » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:57 am

[QUOTE=gonzdevour] They told me to post my question on Appmobi forum,
let's wait and see.

http://forums.appmobi.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1475[/QUOTE]

Good, lets ear what they say, but in the meantime if i find the solution i'll post here.
B
33
S
11
G
9
Posts: 381
Reputation: 10,153

Post » Sat May 12, 2012 8:33 am

Hello @gonzdevour

Where i find this line this to change this code?
What i must do?
In which the file?

AppMobi.player.loadSound(a)        // current call
AppMobi.player.loadSound(a,1)      // change it to

Thanksdelgado2012-05-12 08:37:44
B
93
S
19
G
34
Posts: 1,840
Reputation: 27,963

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aserak2012, ManuelPerez and 21 guests