Space 'n' Time

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:07 pm

************* FORGET ALL THAT YOU HAVE KNOWN ! ***************

        ************* Space 'N' Time ***************

The game was under hard remaking and now it ready to come to as many platform as Construct 2 have support   

Soon I'm put the test game link here.

Here the gameplay video's link from cheapest tablet






Coming soon: everywhere... I hope...
Kurz2013-10-12 20:40:48
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Nice idea and graphics.
Wanna profit? Turn it on educative software by adding new objects and sound of its names, or turn the objects into letters.
Abc...
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 154
Reputation: 1,812

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:57 pm

The graphics are really well made, and the parallax in the background flows nicely with the camera. The only problem I see now is the music. The song continuously advertises a website. You should probably look for a better soundtrack without the advert voices. Some other things to make it more entertaining could be powerups, unless you already have some in later levels, if so then don't worry about it.

Have you already tested this on cocoonjs on android or IOS devices?
B
18
S
4
G
3
Posts: 436
Reputation: 4,801

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:12 pm

@retrodude
No-no-no)) This musics just "prewiew". I have to pay 40$ for one. So I load "prewiew" version with that background voice, because it free. I want know - how it sounds. (Yes, it hard hear it with this voice,but..)

About cocoon - I send it someone to test on android and he said that it worked well(55-60 fps). I haven't any of the mobile devices yet (((

@breackzin
Thanks, I will think about it...
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:10 pm

@kurz

Good to see someone else revamping their newgrounds entry. Just tested it on my ipad 3 (on Safari) and it runs very smoothly, at 60 frames a second. I realise the music is a free track, but it sounded really distorted and echoey for some reason - I'll try the game out on Chrome at some point and see if I get the same problem.

As for your 'black screen only' problem that occasionally happens, I had the same problem with my Board Horde game. It seemed to be linked to preloading audio in the Preload screen (I currently have my preloader set to only preload the audio if the game is not on a mobile device, though that does mean I sometimes get no audio at all). Perhaps you're encountering a similar problem? Might be worth sharing a screenshot of your preloader events, in the hope that someone might be able to spot the problem.

Anyway, best of luck with the revamp! I will test it more soon (I liked the tutorial by the way. I now know how to actually play the game, though I was still quite hopeless)
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 235
Reputation: 2,053

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:40 pm

@Dave Hailwood
Yes, I hear about preload. A guy from another forum already told me. But in this version I remove all preload, and that words like "sounds loading" are fake. But problem is still here.

I realy happy if tutorilal help you, because I many thinking how can I make it.


And if someone know - please, tell me, what setting I have to set in cocoon js for this to work correctly. My resulution is 800*480
here the screen:
http://i48.fastpic.ru/big/2013/0703/0a/fe91fba55e44a64d042dc05e72ce710a.jpegKurz2013-07-03 20:44:56
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 2:40 pm



okey. here the screenshot of my preload action. But that f*** black screen is still happen sometimes!
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:40 pm

Try putting your audios on 'start of layout, then add the event 'trigger once when true, that way it wont keep preloading, also I dont think you need the 'or' time greater than 5seconds, just let them preload first, just a thought.

Also there is many audio editing programs out there, if you get a good 20secs of audio without the voice you can make it into a loop sound flawlessly,
save yourself a few of those folding kinda money :)
B
4
S
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 502

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 10:48 pm

@kurz

Out of curiosity, have you updated the game at the same link since I last tested it? I'm now finding that the music is working perfectly on both Safari and Chrome on the ipad. Though the problem is none of the touch functions are working, and its not registering my touch if I press any of the buttons (so I'm stuck on the menu screen).

I can understand why you put the 'or time>5 seconds' event in there; I did something similar with my own preloader (though i gave it 30 seconds, which was perhaps too much) which helped me get past the black screen problems I was encountering on Chrome. I hope you manage to solve the problem, as its really frustrating when this sort of thing happens. Keep on experimenting, and I'll keep on testing any version you care to put up on my ipad.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 235
Reputation: 2,053

Post » Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:25 am

@Dave Hailwood

Oh my God!! Touch realy not working?
And yes, I change smth and it's new link.

I realy don't understand why it happen! Problems arise because people use behaviors (9-patch crashed with physic and webgl... to example). Here NO any behaviour, but bug is here!

Kurz2013-07-05 16:33:24
B
57
S
19
G
9
Posts: 191
Reputation: 9,096

Next

Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests