Space Invader trouble

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:48 am

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/60325262/working.capx

I have everything set where it needs to be but I can not find any tutorials on making everything work except for in classic. If anyone could tell me what to do or set the stuff up for me it would be a HUGE help so I could learn how it should look.

EDIT- After messing around with it for a while I got my aliens to move but when they hit the wall they start doing weird stuff.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/60325262/herp.capx

I also can't figure out how to assign the alienkill effect (alien dying) to appear after I shoot them. My aliens bullets are just passing through my player and barrier. I can not see my ship for this reason. If anyone could help sooner than later thank you.Sheep2012-02-18 17:27:09
B
8
S
4
G
3
Posts: 69
Reputation: 2,556

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:48 pm

Last edited by Yann on Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Yann........you have no idea how much I love you right now....and switching the aliens around made it alot better since I use the higher one more often for putting on my clothes anyway....I will definitely cred you when I put the app on fb......thank you SOOOOOO much!
B
8
S
4
G
3
Posts: 69
Reputation: 2,556

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:32 pm

I know that could have been alot but could you add sound for me too? Pretty please? My only dream for this project is to make the game work for facebook and maybe one day learn to add more level, high scores, and a boss or something. But just 1 level and some sound would still make me so happy.
B
8
S
4
G
3
Posts: 69
Reputation: 2,556

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:39 pm

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:32 pm

Ooh thank you very much! That will save me time from trying to mess with it and Yann from doing someone elses work.
B
8
S
4
G
3
Posts: 69
Reputation: 2,556

Post » Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:06 am

Ok...this program officially hates me. I can't import sound files apparently. I get this if I try. http://imgur.com/hJ52S I've left it sitting thinking it was just taking a while but it just keeps looking like that.
B
8
S
4
G
3
Posts: 69
Reputation: 2,556

Post » Sun Feb 19, 2012 2:19 pm

open your sound files in Audacity and file > export "WAV (Microsoft) signed 16 bits PCM"
c2 should import them properly.
B
60
S
22
G
14
Posts: 1,479
Reputation: 16,346

Post » Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:59 pm

I ended up being able to open them after restarting like 4 times, but I had to convert them to .ogg using sony vegas, then for some reason they didnt play when I put them in. I put them in the right spot I thought, but I took them back out so the file doesn't get messed up.
B
8
S
4
G
3
Posts: 69
Reputation: 2,556

Post » Sun Feb 19, 2012 10:13 pm

Sheep, are you importing to the sounds folder? or the music folder? That might be problematic if your importing to the wrong folder.
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,849

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go, Artpunk, DemantDigitalArt, Unconnected and 32 guests