Space Invaders logic. Need help (NEW PROBLEM)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:49 pm

I think the 'pick all' conditions are the problem. 'Pick all Sprite2' is false when there are no Sprite2 so that event won't run.
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:51 pm

Yeah, that's what I did in the edited .capx, removed those conditions. Just wanted to make sure I hadn't broken anything in the process.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:56 pm

@Nimtrix You removed the code that moves the enemies down when they reach the end!
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 10:57 pm

@ramones:
Oh, yeah I just realized, fixing it now =)

Alright, should be fixed now, had a feeling I did something, that's why I kept going on about breaking things. xD Thanks @ramones!Nimtrix2012-06-27 23:14:05
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:19 pm

Nope , You didn't @Nimtrix , But your old pal Kbd fixed that for ya !! :)
Here it is !kbdmaster2012-06-27 23:20:47
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:37 pm

@kbdmaster:
What do you mean nope? =)

Haha, they're moving down fine aren't they?
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:39 pm

Looks good to me. Maybe he checked it before your update fully uploaded?
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:42 am

[QUOTE=ramones] Looks good to me. Maybe he checked it before your update fully uploaded?[/QUOTE]
Yea, that's probably the case.

Feel free to point out mistakes should there be any. At least we've covered the problem in some detail.
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:57 pm

Cheers chaps, helped me loads. Much appreciated.
B
19
S
5
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 3,960

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: armaldio, ETgirl79, Yahoo [Bot] and 22 guests