Spawn an object randomly at specific position

0 favourites
  • 15 posts
From the Asset Store
This is a single chapter from the "Construct Starter Kit Collection". It is the Student Workbook for its Workshop.
  • So far this community has been awesome! I am new to construct 2 and so far I love it. I have a question, I want enemy ships to spawn at specific locations on the screen how can I do this? also after awhile gradually increase their speed

• Depending on when you want to spawn them here is a quick example:

System - Every X Seconds

System - Create Object (Ship) on Layer Z at X,Y      

Edit:

Oops forgot about the second part. You can use the same as above for increasing their speed. Assuming they have a Bullet behaivor:

System - Every X Seconds

System - Ship -> Set Speed -> (Ship.Bullet.Speed + X)

• is it possible to make it random rather than a set time. Like is it possible to change it every X seconds every time it spawns

• Yep, for the amount of seconds just use floor(random(x,y)) in the dialog box, with X being the minimum amount and Y being the maximum.

• You could also to it at specific intervals but randomly cancel some out.

Roll a random number from 1-10 every few second.

If the number is less than 1 than spawn enemies :p

• To gradually increase the speed you can either start checking for less than 2, than 3. Though you'd be increasing the frequency rather than speed. It works similarly to the player though. I wouldn't increase the speed through generating numbers more frequently to not make too many events run too much.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Yep, for the amount of seconds just use floor(random(x,y)) in the dialog box, with X being the minimum amount and Y being the maximum.

how do u get floor?

• You could also to it at specific intervals but randomly cancel some out.

Roll a random number from 1-10 every few second.