Spawn error / bug :(

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 9:20 am

I've been playing around with Construct 2 at work (;D) and have made this small test:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/45711709/test.capx

Click on any of the red circles, they should disappear and spawn 4 new "shockwaves" which in turn should then destroy any red circles they hit and those should then spawn 4 "shockwaves" again...

If i click on the first circle all is fine but when i click the second and the shockwaves hits the circle to the left of it for example it will only spawn 1 new shockwave for some reason :(
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 7,424

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 5:39 pm

Hmm... looks like a bug, so I've fixed it for the next build. However, I remember making it work like that because somebody made a similar example where it didn't work, so now I've probably broken that one... we'll just have to see when the next build comes out.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 6:11 pm

Hmpf OK :)

Guess i'll have to whip out another idea for a game till then :D
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 7,424

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:23 pm

You might be able to work around it using the system 'Create object' instead of 'Spawn object'.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Tue Oct 18, 2011 6:07 am

Tried that already... Same result :(
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 338
Reputation: 7,424


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CavalierBubble and 20 guests