Spawn object help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 11:50 am

Good morning guys!
Im trying to make a simple thing: every 1,2 seconds, a new object spawn, thats just what I want. But the problem is that when it happen, I dont get a single new object, but they kind of "double" the amount of spawned objects.
Im attaching my project if anyone want to tell me what I am doing wrong.
Thanks in advance!! :mrgreen:

dropbox.com/s/bzj2c6plogmor2o/shooting%20test.capx?dl=0
Thats my capx
Last edited by Eltondrknss on Mon Sep 21, 2015 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
8
S
2
Posts: 23
Reputation: 555

Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 12:49 pm

In your example every 1,2s every Sprite 3 spawns another Sprite 3. So if there are 5 of them already on the screen, each of those 5 will spawn another one. You should use "System -> create object" instead of Sprite -> spawn object, or use different sprite (some which is only one on the layout).
ImageImageImage
B
31
S
19
G
82
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 46,207


Post » Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:41 pm

Mr. BackendFreak, youre awesome haha
I was looking for a create object option because I was sure I have seen that before but I didnt find it I dont know why.
Thats exactly what I need.

Thanks man!

and also thanks Lordshiva, ill download some examples !
B
8
S
2
Posts: 23
Reputation: 555


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 12 guests