Spawnable items showing up in layouts randomly?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:17 am

Currently, I have my restart menu in a separate layout in my project.

However, every once in a while objects that are supposed to drop from enemies will randomly show up in my restart menu, despite the fact that there's nothing on the layout that should spawn the items, and the items aren't global.

Does anyone have any idea how to keep this from happening?

Thanks guys!
B
4
Posts: 78
Reputation: 606

Post » Wed Apr 22, 2015 4:50 am

Unless you system create object or object are on the top layout are pulled by gravity. Object are not generated randomly, you can share your capx file 👍
sleep is only for the weak!
B
91
S
30
G
12
Posts: 139
Reputation: 11,992

Post » Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:40 am

Check your code, and if that doesn't work. Check it again. and again. and again.
Sorry but this is good practice to solve future problems.
B
36
S
10
G
4
Posts: 250
Reputation: 7,963

Post » Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:33 pm

I've checked my code, a million times, theres nothing that tells any layout to produce items on the restart menu layout. The restart menu layout isn't even associated with any main Event Sheets currently, it only runs of it's own, so for the most part its not really associated with the rest of the project.

Currently, when enemies are destroyed they spawn an item, could the changing of the layouts, be "destroying" the enemies and would that enable their items to then be spawned on the new layout created?
B
4
Posts: 78
Reputation: 606

Post » Wed Apr 22, 2015 1:57 pm

Please share you capx, unless you just want us to shoot answers untill we might accidentily hit the right one..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Apr 22, 2015 3:14 pm

Hexxiss wrote:Currently, when enemies are destroyed they spawn an item, could the changing of the layouts, be "destroying" the enemies and would that enable their items to then be spawned on the new layout created?

Yep that's what happens.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,650


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Blendi1223, ditocruz, jatin1726, kiki4construct, Kyatric and 28 guests