spawn/create problem...

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:37 am

hello newb here,

just starting with c2. it's a simple shooter demo, but i was unable to get the enemies to spawn/create in the scene. so i had to place them in the layout, outside of view and change their positions at 'start of layout'. but i had the same problem with trying to spawn/create the bullets for the player ship.

cap included here... [url:3ucpob09]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6707683/kill%20barney/kill%20barney%202.capx[/url:3ucpob09]

am i doing something stupid? i appreciate any help.
B
52
S
17
G
15
Posts: 1,029
Reputation: 26,339

Post » Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:55 am

Layers are 0-based, so layer 1 really means the second layer, and you've only got one layer. Change it to create on layer 0 and it works.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,630

Post » Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:57 am

just as i thought, something stupid on my part.

thank you sir
B
52
S
17
G
15
Posts: 1,029
Reputation: 26,339


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests