specific tile on tilemap - collision/overlapping

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:57 am

nimos100 wrote:Your approach:
Object collide with tile on tilemap that have a certain ID
Find coordinate



Why do I have to find coordinate?

my approach is :
Object collide with tile that have a certain ID on tilemap

and that's all. I just want to interacte with tile that have a certain ID on tilemap if this tile is collided by an object, whatever coodrdinate.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 585

Post » Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:54 pm

norab wrote:
nimos100 wrote:Your approach:
Object collide with tile on tilemap that have a certain ID
Find coordinate



Why do I have to find coordinate?

my approach is :
Object collide with tile that have a certain ID on tilemap

and that's all. I just want to interacte with tile that have a certain ID on tilemap if this tile is collided by an object, whatever coodrdinate.

Yeah guess it could be done, if C2 made all the checks. So you are actually requesting a feature, more than asking for how to do it I guess? :D
B
44
S
11
G
2
Posts: 1,182
Reputation: 6,848

Post » Thu Aug 06, 2015 1:50 pm

nimos100 wrote:So you are actually requesting a feature, more than asking for how to do it I guess? :D


It's sounds like that, right? :mrgreen:

Anyway I thank you for all the time you spend to explain to me how tilemap works in standard programming. In terms of "learning curve", it's very useful to me!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 585

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:44 pm

I bump this thread because I need some tips, if you please :

I need that all tiles overlapped by the sprite collision polygon are erased, not only those are overlapped by the origin point of the sprite.

How could I do that?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 585

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:21 am

Nobody knows how to do it? Is it impossible?

I'm stuck :/
B
7
S
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 585

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:04 am

Array also serves to organize tilemaps? is that how it would work?
B
32
S
9
G
3
Posts: 280
Reputation: 4,262

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:14 am

I don't know but i really need to work with tilemap... If what I'm asking for is possible.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 585

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:26 am

Array also serves to configure and order position of sprites?
B
32
S
9
G
3
Posts: 280
Reputation: 4,262

Post » Fri Aug 14, 2015 3:50 pm

Nevermind...

Unfortunaly, the actual tilemap system needs "coding" knowledge, and i'm not sure that I want to deal with it for now...
B
7
S
1
Posts: 64
Reputation: 585

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 25games, Artcadev, mcscooter, Soluna Software and 25 guests