splash page doesn't load consistently

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:39 pm

In my game, level PP should preload. It does every once in awhile, but most of the time, it just jumps to level 1. Any ideas?

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xd0wv5g9o7ycn ... .capx?dl=0
B
16
S
7
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Sat Oct 01, 2016 1:26 pm

Looks fine, the only logic to navigate to level 1 is the button press.
B
46
S
16
G
77
Posts: 2,154
Reputation: 45,821

Post » Sat Oct 01, 2016 1:46 pm

Same for me. When the game starts the C2 loading screen shows then goes to the PP layout. And just a question, are you previewing in browser? Are you making sure before you RUN it that Layout PP is showing in your editor?
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,107

Post » Wed Oct 05, 2016 12:17 am

I think I see what's happening. When I run it from Construct 2, and I have it selected on a particular level, it runs that level. At least that's what it looks like.
B
16
S
7
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,344


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kellehk and 28 guests