sprite added on a layer not visible

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri May 06, 2011 8:26 pm

I added a box and sprite to a layer (that holds also the background image).
I tried "move to front" and deleting it and adding it again.
But I can't see the sprite or box in preview-mode.
What can be the reason for this?
B
16
S
5
G
7
Posts: 599
Reputation: 5,000

Post » Fri May 06, 2011 9:30 pm

Might check the size of the objects.
I think there might be a bug somewhere that changes it somehow.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
90
Posts: 7,356
Reputation: 66,767

Post » Fri May 06, 2011 9:47 pm

Check in debug to see if the objects are actually creating, and where they are.

If they are not, might be that you have the layer name/number wrong and the objects are not spawning at all.

Secondly, if you have different scrolling rates, then it might be creating correctly on the layer that is off center enough you can't see it.
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726

Post » Fri May 06, 2011 10:33 pm

Thanks for the replies.
I spent about 20 minutes figuring out what it was, before posting my first message.

Feeling less angry and rested, I found out that it was my own fault. I changed the layer numbering into names and changed order. Some actions still refer to numbers.
B
16
S
5
G
7
Posts: 599
Reputation: 5,000

Post » Fri May 06, 2011 11:52 pm

Sweet, good to hear Rogerty, it is amazing what a little time away from the problem can do.
B
9
S
2
G
4
Posts: 346
Reputation: 2,726


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests