Sprite Animation Speed

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:16 pm

Hi,

I have an animation consisting of 24 images. I have made a sprite sheet out of them and added it into C2.

All works well however when i try and change the animation speed, no changes are reflected.

I am using latest Beta release and wondering if anyone else has encountered this, i can't figure out why it wont work.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 927

Post » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:01 am

I have just installed latest beta, but the sprite "speed" parameter works well.
I have tried it manually, it's ok, no problem !
B
5
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 433

Post » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:04 am

It may depend entirely on the speed you are currently at, also you may want to check that you don't have any logic setting the speed as well.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:05 am

@WellDone he is not talking about sprite speed, he is talking about the animation speed which is set in the animation editor.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:19 am

Thanks guys, i double checked my game logic and indeed i had an error there causing the confusion..:D

Lesson learned: Check, double check..and then check again!

LOL
B
7
S
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 927


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artcadev, Google [Bot], ignaciosimo and 48 guests