Sprite - Animation.

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:29 pm

Hi @Ashley ! I have spotted 2 possible errors in the sprite plugin.

1.- If after setting an animation which speed is 0, you try to set it again from beginning (press "1"), it doesn't work (or it appears that it sets it "from current frame", press "A" on the CAPX). You need to start it and end it in the same event (Press "S" and then "1" on the CAPX or Press "2" to reset it anytime, not mattering if you used "A" or "S" to advance the animation). CAPX: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rt844dukhru4diy/currentanimationframeNotResettingtofirstframe.capx

2.- Try alternating between 2 animations of the same sprite... if you try setting them "from current frame", their original frame is lost and they begin at the very same frame that the last animation was playing. CAPX: https://www.dropbox.com/s/9tnicblevdk4z1j/currentanimationframeCantrememberLastframe.capx

A posible solution could be to use an instance variable that remembers this. CAPX: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ogsk25mt4knyrk7/currentanimationframeInstanceVariable.capx

It would be great if in the debugger you could add the current animation frame for each animation that a sprite has.

Thank you very much.REDVWIN2014-01-29 19:21:38
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,779

Post » Fri Feb 07, 2014 12:22 am

Sorry 4 the Bump!
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,779

Post » Mon Mar 03, 2014 11:55 pm

After 1 month... does this matter a bit? :S
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 25
Reputation: 1,779


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests