Sprite Button plugin problem

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Nov 13, 2010 4:20 pm

Hi there.

I don't know if this is the proper place to ask this, since it's a plugin found in the plugin forum, but I'll do anyway.
I downloaded the recentest version I could find (plugin Sprite Button) and it just doesn't work with the new versions of Construct (I have 0.99.96 but it stopped working from the moment I updated to 0.99.91).

I know how to install a plugin, since I had already installed that one - and others - and worked with it for a while when I still had 0.99.62.

When I open an old project that included a Sprite Button object, it says it can't find that plugin and so can't load it. The Sprite Button object doesn't appear in the object list either.

Is there something I can do to resolve that?
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379

Post » Mon Nov 22, 2010 11:28 pm

I'd suggest reinstalling the plugin completely. Just copy the "Plugin" directory in the Sprite Button download into your Construct folder. That will place all the files in the correct locations. Otherwise, I don't know what to tell you. It works fine on my end. Let me know if you still have trouble after you try this.
Moderator
B
98
S
37
G
19
Posts: 1,584
Reputation: 17,817

Post » Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:49 pm

I did it. I still have the same problem. :-(

Seems like I'm bond to make buttons out of sprites by myself... (or use the crappy Windows button)
B
11
S
3
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 2,379


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests