Sprite Font Generator - v3

Discussion of tools and resources for game developers

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:23 am

I have started. Unfortunately, it's a complete rewrite to get at the outline framework, so it's still going to be a while.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
179
Posts: 3,476
Reputation: 102,668

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:37 am

http://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-spritefont_topic80703.html

New spritefont plugin

Would really help in designing and placing spritefont in the editor. Hopefully we can see it in the official plugin.

Just want to share.
B
64
S
21
G
14
Posts: 386
Reputation: 11,843

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:00 pm

@blackhornet just came over here to tell you how much I love this tool. I was also going to tell you about the plugin I've made that works best when using your tool but @tumira beat me to it! Thanks again!
B
15
S
5
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,440

Post » Tue Nov 19, 2013 5:23 pm

@blackhornet great tool, thanks!
B
61
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,905

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 4:05 am

Finally have V2 with outline font support. The GUI still needs a lot of finessing, but give it a try.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
179
Posts: 3,476
Reputation: 102,668

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 9:02 am

Great! 10/10
B
91
S
31
G
29
Posts: 3,129
Reputation: 27,789

Post » Thu Nov 28, 2013 10:16 am

Truly lovely ! :D
B
76
S
19
G
4
Posts: 311
Reputation: 12,279

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 1:21 am

Amazing!
B
64
S
21
G
14
Posts: 386
Reputation: 11,843

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:49 am

I found a bug, the app crashes when you add ONE character and click refresh button
B
91
S
31
G
29
Posts: 3,129
Reputation: 27,789

Post » Fri Nov 29, 2013 2:33 pm

Good catch. It's because the sample text doesn't contain that character, so has nothing to draw. To work-around, just add that character to the sample text also.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
179
Posts: 3,476
Reputation: 102,668

PreviousNext

Return to Tools and Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests