Sprite Font Generator - v3

Discussion of tools and resources for game developers

Post » Sun Jul 20, 2014 12:46 pm

@blackhornet, please ignore my last post. I am still having problems with the exported character set (I'm using W8.1 x64). When editing the font in GYFM2 the top window shows the correct character set. However, the exported character string is still wrong. I suspect that there could be a setting on my laptop that might rectify this, so I'll keep investigating and will let you know. For now I can just copy-paste what's shown in the window. Bill Gates' software strikes again....
I only occasionally visit - I'm learning C# for Unity, but c2 is still a respectable game engine imo....
B
69
S
17
G
65
Posts: 2,195
Reputation: 41,365

Post » Sun Jul 20, 2014 2:15 pm

Send me the log file. Maybe there's something useful in there.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
20
G
189
Posts: 3,531
Reputation: 107,836

Post » Thu Jul 24, 2014 6:10 am

@Blackhorner, you are god and thank you!
B
33
S
4
G
1
Posts: 272
Reputation: 2,500

Post » Mon Aug 04, 2014 6:33 pm

@Paradox thanks you got me to where I needed with photoshop!
B
62
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,934

Post » Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:46 pm

Thanks, @blackhornet!

Will use it with GIMP.
B
103
S
24
G
11
Posts: 695
Reputation: 12,884

Post » Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:33 pm

Hi, i tried and works almost everything... But when i try to use the Spriteimporter array, taht fails. My text become a serie of lines... :(
B
6
S
1
Posts: 65
Reputation: 551

Post » Wed Aug 13, 2014 3:45 pm

Did you set the 'Character width & height' on the Properties panel? That still needs to be done manually.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
20
G
189
Posts: 3,531
Reputation: 107,836

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2014 9:34 am

@blackhornet: I don't know if this is a bug or need to take notice of. Anyways, here is what I found.
If in the text field, where we fill characters to be converted, if a character get repeated, in generated sprite font, repeated character(s) are not counted, but the text file which is produced along with this (which have info about the sprite font), the character set still shows the text which we entered (having repeated characters), This character set text is required in Constuct2,

I am making a game with localization options, and I have inserted all the words (characters) in the software to make one single sprite font, but I can't copy paste the character set from the info file. Since there are many characters, i cant make sure to have no repeated characters, and there are some characters which i can't read (like chinese).

If I am missing something, please help me, otherwise please fix this.
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 77
Reputation: 708

Post » Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:30 pm

I won't be able to look into this until next week i'm afraid.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
20
G
189
Posts: 3,531
Reputation: 107,836

Post » Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:44 pm

Thank you so much for this very helpful tool.

Does anyone here know how to go about if I only want the users to be able to input capital letters even though they're pressing non-capital letters on their keyboard?
B
35
S
17
G
18
Posts: 150
Reputation: 11,787

PreviousNext

Return to Tools and Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest