Sprite Font Generator - v3

Discussion of tools and resources for game developers

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:20 am

@blackhotnat ... I could see it is not supporting some fonts, when I browsed though it, what is the reason for this.
Image
B
44
S
11
G
1
Posts: 252
Reputation: 4,172

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 2:02 pm

I just show what the OS tells me. We have seen one case of a poorly written font, so it could be the same issue. If you go back in the thread there's a tool mentioned that helped in that case.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,483
Reputation: 103,187

Post » Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:17 am

I have been trying to use your loop to modify the witdh of this set of characters "Ii.,;:!'|`"
I believe I have to do something with [5], but I don't know how to continue from here.
Could you point me out to the right direction?
Thanks in advance

ike2902
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
It's time for me to return the favor :)
B
32
S
9
G
8
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,870

Post » Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:17 pm

@ikke2902
Just change the data. You can see the list of sizes in the JSON string. Just change the 5 to your new value.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,483
Reputation: 103,187

Post » Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:34 pm

Thanks for the help!
Though, I have one more question, how can I modify the [space] witdh?
It's time for me to return the favor :)
B
32
S
9
G
8
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,870

Post » Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:38 pm

If you've copied my sample code, which it looks like you did, the second action of event 1 sets the space width.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,483
Reputation: 103,187

Post » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:59 pm

Thank you very much!
All problems solved :D

ikke2902
It's time for me to return the favor :)
B
32
S
9
G
8
Posts: 132
Reputation: 4,870

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:08 am

I really appreciate this program - it's awesome. However, the problem I encountered on page 16 is still present. For some reason the exported text file character set and, consequently, the json are incorrect - yet the characters in the window in the prog are correct and reflect what is in the png....
B
68
S
17
G
65
Posts: 2,185
Reputation: 41,310

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:13 am

@Colludium

So, you're having a couple special chars that are displaying in GYFM, but aren't being exported to the font-sheet or listed in the JSON? If so, have you tried exporting them separately?
Don't lose your work. Backup your game with Dropbox.
B
43
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,106
Reputation: 9,157

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:55 am

It's working for me. Are you sure you are at 2.4, and looking at the correct output directory? Maybe see if there is anything helpful in the log file, that is in the same directory as the EXE.

Your PNG attachment seems to be gone (from page 16), so you could try reattaching the samples.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
19
G
180
Posts: 3,483
Reputation: 103,187

PreviousNext

Return to Tools and Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest