Sprite Font GRRRR

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 10:32 pm

I hate the Sprite Font plugin! Sorry, but I just don't get on with it. SpriteFont+ I love, but the default one I guess I just don't get.

SpriteFont+ doesn't work with CocoonJS it seems (not sure why), so I have to use the default one. I've gone through the set up of loops and arrays a few times, but for some reason I can't get this one to work. Having to do this for each and every font, and then doing trial and error over and over until I get it the right size is a real chore.

Would someone mind having a look and seeing what I'm missing? One font is working fine, but the other simply isn't.

Red font = fine
Green font = large spaces

It looks the same whether I use the loop setup or not.

I've included the font sprite and the font text file.

Sprite Font
B
98
S
20
G
8
Posts: 1,066
Reputation: 12,758

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 10:52 pm

It's actually a 'case' issue. You have "Y" in the For-loop, but "y" in the loopindex(). Changing the capital to lower-case fixes the issue. The one that worked, seems to be a fluke.
ImageImageImage
B
72
S
22
G
288
Posts: 3,862
Reputation: 158,460

Post » Sun Dec 22, 2013 1:16 am

@blackhornet

Thanks so much. I'm warming to it again now! Such a silly mistake for me to make. Been scratching my head over this simple thing for so long.
B
98
S
20
G
8
Posts: 1,066
Reputation: 12,758

Post » Sun Dec 22, 2013 8:30 pm

Strangely enough, the red text doesn't work unless I keep it as low y and large Y.
B
98
S
20
G
8
Posts: 1,066
Reputation: 12,758


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Zed2100 and 7 guests