Sprite goes offscreen when landing on a jump thru object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 6:22 pm

My sprite's speed does not retain when landing on a jump thru platform in auto runner
Image
Last edited by jaasumatra on Sun Mar 06, 2016 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 216

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 6:29 pm

Message: jaasumatra can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nnrnj7181l0i2 ... m.jpg?dl=0

Edited: Reputation is so low I cant post a pic nor a capx :cry:
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 216

Post » Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 pm

try uploading your pics to tinypic . com thats where i store all my pics and have never had an issue posting images in the forum...
B
9
S
3
Posts: 58
Reputation: 805

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 5:41 pm

Image

The platform is in jumpthru behavior
Last edited by jaasumatra on Sun Mar 06, 2016 5:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 216

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 5:42 pm

fr0z3n wrote:try uploading your pics to tinypic . com thats where i store all my pics and have never had an issue posting images in the forum...


Thanks :D
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 216

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 5:53 pm

I'd suggest imgur instead, it's much better.
Did you try setting bound to layout behavior for the player? Also, for platforms, I suggest after the player lands, give the platforms solid behavior. Have them have the behavior by default, but disable it and enable it when they land on the platform.
Zelda Gamekit (my project)



Example capxs:

Zelda-Style Inventory

Zelda Health

3-saveslot system

[url=https://www.dropbox.com/s/d4396pwak0oh7q6/ZeldaDialogueSystem.capx?dl=0]Zelda-like Dialogue[
B
51
S
24
G
30
Posts: 534
Reputation: 19,620

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 6:12 pm

LaDestitute wrote:I'd suggest imgur instead, it's much better.
Did you try setting bound to layout behavior for the player? Also, for platforms, I suggest after the player lands, give the platforms solid behavior. Have them have the behavior by default, but disable it and enable it when they land on the platform.


Do you mean by this?
Image
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 216

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 7:10 pm

Yeah, I think so, tell me how it goes :)
Zelda Gamekit (my project)



Example capxs:

Zelda-Style Inventory

Zelda Health

3-saveslot system

[url=https://www.dropbox.com/s/d4396pwak0oh7q6/ZeldaDialogueSystem.capx?dl=0]Zelda-like Dialogue[
B
51
S
24
G
30
Posts: 534
Reputation: 19,620

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:16 pm

LaDestitute wrote:Yeah, I think so, tell me how it goes :)


It doesn't work. The condition can't specify if it landed on the platform.
B
4
Posts: 7
Reputation: 216

Post » Sun Mar 06, 2016 9:21 pm

I must of misworded it, sorry! Try overlapping or on collision instead.
Zelda Gamekit (my project)



Example capxs:

Zelda-Style Inventory

Zelda Health

3-saveslot system

[url=https://www.dropbox.com/s/d4396pwak0oh7q6/ZeldaDialogueSystem.capx?dl=0]Zelda-like Dialogue[
B
51
S
24
G
30
Posts: 534
Reputation: 19,620

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests