sprite limit ?

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Feb 23, 2009 10:12 pm

I made 5 moves so far for the main character. Whenever I add a sixth animation(they all have 5-6 frames each), the game stops running. I can't even use debug on it. Does it load all frames into memory or what ?
B
2
G
3
Posts: 29
Reputation: 908

Post » Mon Feb 23, 2009 10:14 pm

How big is your video card?
Image ImageImage
B
164
S
49
G
137
Posts: 7,945
Reputation: 91,356

Post » Mon Feb 23, 2009 11:39 pm

Sounds like a bug, could you report it with the .cap file which won't run?
Scirra Founder
B
378
S
219
G
84
Posts: 23,854
Reputation: 187,841

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:08 am

[quote:2p7b5kix]How big is your video card?[/quote:2p7b5kix]

I think some 10 inches by 6 inches or so ... just kidding . It's a 9600 GT.

Intel QX6600 2.4
Nforce 7 series Mainboard
4 GB DDR 2 mem.
Geforce 9600GT[512mbvram]
B
2
G
3
Posts: 29
Reputation: 908

Post » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:26 am

Hmm well it shouldn't be the video memory, so post a cap...
Image ImageImage
B
164
S
49
G
137
Posts: 7,945
Reputation: 91,356


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests