Sprite Trail

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Jul 24, 2011 7:57 pm

Hello everyone !



I need help with sprite trail... I want to make it like this picture :



I tried using the PLASMA object but it doesn't work... Can you help me please ??


B
6
S
1
G
3
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,072

Post » Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:17 pm

B
2
S
2
G
2
Posts: 158
Reputation: 1,366

Post » Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:40 pm

Sure, why not
http://www.mediafire.com/file/f912za7h4cd7eo7/trail.capTom2011-07-25 15:15:06
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:56 pm

Thanks for helping ! I tried with the Canvas object but it doesn't work... I need to set the clear to colour to make it appear... but I can only see a square behind me for trail... :





And for the sprite way... Another problem too :



Shiru2011-07-26 20:13:17
B
6
S
1
G
3
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,072

Post » Tue Jul 26, 2011 11:27 pm

There is either rezising going on or zooming. If you used it the same way as in the example (a dedicated layer for the trail sprites below the player's layer), make sure the trail's layer has the same settings for zooming/scrolling as the player's layer.

Btw: If framerate is an issue with your game, consider the sprite way, because a Canvas uses much more gpu/cpu power, and you will at least have 4 or 5 of them per trail.

If you can't figure it out, set up an example cap and I'll have a look at what went wrong.
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:49 pm

I check everything yu said... but there is the same problem... Actually, the second screenshot. I've resized the supposed sprite trail but even if I put it back to normal size... It doesn't work properly...


Here is the cap (there are a lof ot things in !!):

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12070899/Final-Legacy_OpenCap.rar

Oh yeah, if you can also look to how I can make the codes better ^^, please tell me !Shiru2011-07-27 23:07:08
B
6
S
1
G
3
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,072

Post » Thu Jul 28, 2011 1:22 am

[QUOTE=Shiru] I check everything yu said... but there is the same problem... Actually, the second screenshot. I've resized the supposed sprite trail but even if I put it back to normal size... It doesn't work properly...


Here is the cap (there are a lof ot things in !!):

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12070899/Final-Legacy_OpenCap.rar

Oh yeah, if you can also look to how I can make the codes better ^^, please tell me ![/QUOTE]

I cannot open this due to:

The effect file 'Colored Outline.fx' is required to open this file. Please locate it and put it in your effects directory under your Construct installation.

I'm not sure which is correct FX... i have some colour outline fx files
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:59 am

He's using the 'Coloured Outline.fx' but renamed to 'Colored Outline.fx'. Some people don't like the 'correct' English spelling :)

You'll also need the 'RetroFlash.fx' which can be found easily via search.

There may be more, I forget :/
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,849
Reputation: 48,299

Post » Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:13 pm

Oh sorry everyone ! Here are my Effects + Plugins folders :

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12070899/Effects%26Plugins.rar
B
6
S
1
G
3
Posts: 61
Reputation: 1,072

Post » Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:07 pm

I opened it, it's so big :o and the game runs a little bit unstable...

I will see if i can do it when i have chance

B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests