Sprite's and Background object/blue suare

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 10:39 am

"And for the drivers, have you tried to go to the webpage of your manufacturer and get the drivers from there ?"

Yes,now the C2 close when i tried to open project or create new
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 426

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 2:58 pm

Ok,great support
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 426

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 4:33 pm

Well, both issues you reported (sprite not displaying, and now C2 crashing on new/open) were already reported before and so far always have been resolved by the installation of the correct/newest drivers.

Apparently, so far you dld/installed drivers and it weren't the correct ones (or they are just badly programmed).
Try to uninstall them all and proceed to install (again) the newest drivers available.

You can also try a full reinstall of your OS (from scratch with a format) or even updating to a newer OS (win 7 if possible).

From there, apart from having a direct access to your computer to be able to see directly "on site" what's going wrong, there's not much more that can be done support-wise.

Once again I refer to Ashley's last blog article, you might be stuck with a computer whose manufacturer doesn't support on the drivers/compatibility level.

Would you have access to another computer and try installing C2 on it ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:39 pm

Actually im stuck with the laptop.

I try everything,download every possible updates,reinstalling,even scan my computer with Ccleaner and Spybot.

Now when i install again some card driver update,C2 is launching but the problem with this square is still.

Its the weirdest thing i've ever seen in this computer.



B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 426

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 8:51 pm

Do sprites display correctly? Older ati cards have crummy drivers for opengl. I have an ati card on my laptop that is about 4 years old and for me re-sized sprites become transparent. The latest drivers did not fix it but for me tiledbackground objects display correctly. You can try to tweak the opengl display settings for your card as that sometimes can affect it. Another thing you can try is http://titaniumgl.tk/, which wraps opengl to directx.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,743
Reputation: 40,749

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vallar and 17 guests